Hohenecken Castle

A walk up to the Hohenecken Castle is exciting: not only to enjoy the panoramic view over the Palatinate Forest, but also to explore the castle from the Hohenstaufen period. It was built out of the local red sandstone in the 12th century and then destroyed in 1688. Come and hear the tales of the buried treasure or Maid Hildegard of Hoheneck. Discover the uses of the various chambers with many deatils from life in the Middle Ages. In collaboration with the Association of Friends of the Hohenecken Castle.

Meeting Point

Hohenecken Castle



Forststraße 2a


approx. 1.5 hrs.


69.00 EUR


max. 50 people

Hohenecken Castle
© Förderverein Burg Hohenecken


Tourist Information

Fruchthallstraße 14
67655 Kaiserslautern
  • 0631 365 - 2317
  • 0631 365 - 2723
  • E-Mail
  • Homepage
  • Opening hours
  • Tue - Fri
    09:00 a.m. - 05:00 p.m.

    10:00 a.m. - 02:00 p.m.